Getting in Shape with Bender Ball

Bender Ball Slumps

Posted on: July 8, 2010

I must admit that there are times that even I, the guy who is crazy about exercise, grows bored of my routine.  The Bender Ball sits in the corner for a few days, the crunchless abs are tossed aside and I just don’t have the motivation to do anything.  I’m always surprised when I get into these ruts – and even more surprised when I find a way to pull myself out.

What I try to remember, however, is that I do, eventually, always climb back out.  Life is a process and it’s not always easy to force yourself to comply with the routine you’ve established.  Sometimes, your body really does need that break.  And you can give it to yourself as long as it doesn’t turn into an extended vacation!  Just know that eventually you’ll be pulling the running shoes out, dusting off the Bender Ball and getting ready for action again.

