Getting in Shape with Bender Ball

Get Ready to Swim This Summer

Posted on: June 23, 2010

I usually go walking in the evenings, and then come home and do about 10 minutes of crunchless abs with my Bender Ball.  When the summer months start, however, I find it hard to go walking when it’s so hot out.  All that I really want to do is to get into a pool!  So, why not?  I’ve started changing my routine so that I’m in the pool for my exercise routine rather than sweating it out on the track.

I’ve found a few helpful articles that direct the novice swimmer to create the right program to get started.  I’m following this routine and enjoying it a great deal – and my motto to melt it off still holds, even in the pool.  Swimming is actually very good exercise and I’m enjoying using this form of exercise as a break from my normal routine.  Give it a try and see if it works for you as well!

