Getting in Shape with Bender Ball

The Night Owl Exercise

Posted on: April 20, 2010

I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately and I was trying to figure out why.  I’m a night owl so I never go to sleep before midnight anyway, but this was getting ridiculous.  I was staying awake until 2 or 3 in the morning, and was then dragging myself to work in the morning.  So, I decided to analyze my routine – and I figured out that I’ve been exercising too late at night.

As we all know, it’s very hard to get everything done in the course of the day.  The one thing that often gets pushed to the side is exercise.  After a long day and a great deal of work, the last thing that most of us want to do is exercise.  I was finding at 10 or 11 pm that I was starting to do crunchless abs with my bender ball and getting on the treadmill.

Exercise, however, ups your adrenaline and gives you a rush.  This is certainly a benefit when you want a boost of energy and when you want to feel great.  But, it’s a definite disadvantage if you’re exercising late at night.

So, now I’ve started exercising right after dinner so that I have that extra energy for the early evening.  This allows me to feel great in the evening – while still getting to bed at a decent time!  It’s certainly something to consider if you find yourself having trouble sleeping at night.

