Getting in Shape with Bender Ball

Spring Hope of Exercise with Bender Ball

Posted on: March 8, 2010

Do you know the expression “March comes in like a lion but goes out like a lamb?” I know this sounds crazy, but because of this March is one of my favorite months. It usually starts out cold, rainy, and sometimes even snowy. But during the weeks of March you see the leaves returning to the trees, the grass pushing its way up through the cold, hard soil, and spring flowers beginning to bloom. Some of my favorite flowers are tulips and daffodils, which are only seen for a very short while at the beginning of spring.

Spring is also when I first began to exercise with my Bender Ball. That year winter was very stormy and cold. There were a few days when there was no school for the kids and we couldn’t get to work, either. I was already a little bit overweight, and not feeling so great about myself. I found I was eating more than I should have been that winter, and by the time March arrived I discovered that I had gained almost 10 pounds in just a few months. I was really upset. But just at the moment when I decided I needed to do something, one of my neighbors told me he was going to start a new routine using a great new device which would make exercise easy and fun- yes that was the Bender Ball. He showed it to me and let me try it out, and I was really impressed. Then he showed me his garden, which was already showing the spring flowers that I love so much.

I remember thinking, “My neighbor planted these tulips a long time ago so he could enjoy their beauty now. I need to start getting back into shape so that sometime in the future I will feel good about myself again.” The hope I felt at that moment, when I discovered Bender Ball, will always be associated for me with springtime, tulips and the great month of March.

