Getting in Shape with Bender Ball

Partner for More Exercise Fun with Bender Ball

Posted on: February 27, 2010

Now that we’re discussing what makes exercise fun, I want to add that one of the most fun ways I exercise is with a friend. I love the company, and especially if we are listening to great music together, or counting the beats together, having someone by my side really makes the time go quickly.

Here’s an example. I have a buddy at work who has been talking about getting back into shape because when he plays basketball with his kids he feels like he can’t move as well as he used to. I told him that I have been using part of my lunch break to get in a few crunch-less abs with my bender ball, and he became intrigued. He had never heard about Bender Ball before. So I let him try it during lunch, and he thought it was a really great way to exercise.

The next day I brought the Bender Ball that I use at home to work, and we did a 7 minute workout together. We couldn’t talk because we were breathing in time to our exercise, but we listened to some great music together on my iPod, and I would say we had a really great time. Try it. I think you will find it a good way to never skip doing your Bender Ball workout, if you know you are helping someone else to stay in shape, too.

