Getting in Shape with Bender Ball

It’s a New Year

Posted on: January 5, 2010

I’m still in awe of my first five days of January.  Usually, the new year is filled with all sorts of guilt because I’ve already broken my best New Year’s resolutions by this point!  It only takes a day or two for me to start regretting what I’ve done and to wonder how to get back to my commitment.  This year, however, I turned around yesterday and realized that I didn’t even have exercise as part of my New Year resolution.  Why? Certainly not because I’ve suddenly decided that I no longer need to exercise!

Rather, I’ve been doing such a great job exercising and using my bender ball and my gym membership that I didn’t even feel like I needed to put it in my list of New Year’s resolutions.  And that has been an absolutely amazing realization.  It means I don’t feel guilty – and that I DO feel great.  I’m not resolving to exercise this year – I’m simply DOING IT!

